It Made My Day

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Obi-Wan Shinobi of Shitegeist recently made my day by nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.  The thought that my blog might be inspiring, as well as “keeping the blogosphere a beautiful place” is fantastic, so thank you very much Obi-wan Shinobi.

His, is a blog that I admit I haven’t been following for long, but in the time that I have, I have found myself educated, challenged, enlightened and even entertained.  Just what I love in a blog.  I like his honesty, but also the way that he balances that line we all grapple with sometimes of what to share and what not to share.  Enough of that though, except to say it would be well worth a visit.

The rules:

  1. Display the award logo somewhere on the blog
  2. Link back to the blog of the person who nominated you.
  3. State 7 things about yourself
  4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award and provide links to their blogs
  5. Notify those bloggers that they have been nominated and of the award’s requirements

7 Facts About Myself:

  1. I have to admit what I confessed to Obi-Wan, and that is that the first live concert I went to was Cliff Richard. Yes, I know it’s sad!
  2. I studied music right through school, learnt several instruments, but never made myself an accomplished musician.
  3. I have walked over the Bridge Over The River Kwai (and I’m talking about the bridge, not the movie)
  4. I want a dog.  A small one but not a ‘handbag dog’.  How can people carry dogs in handbags?  It’s so wrong.
  5. The first protest I was ever involved in was an anti-Apartheid march (in 1981)
  6. My parents were embarrassed when I was born.  True.  It’s says a lot, doesn’t it?
  7. I am currently reading The Help by Kathryn Stockett.  Better late than never!

The bloggers I nominate for this award are:

bipolarandbreastless

Miss Mental Health’s Rant Space

Laura Susanne Yochelson

Voices of Glass

Yes, I know the rules said 15 bloggers, but that’s it for now.  I’m going for the minimalist approach. 🙂

18 thoughts on “It Made My Day

  1. Cate,
    You deserve this. You inspire me in so many ways. Glad you have found your hope. Gave me a bit of a startle when I clicked on your link in my reader and got the WordPress standard First Post script.

    Now, I have to sift through my prior posts that linked to you and redo the links. So, yeah, thanks for that extra bit of work 😀

    Blessings,
    Kina

    1. Thank you Kina. That means a lot. And great apologies for creating work for you. 😦 Disappearing and then creating work for people was NOT the plan. Sometimes things just don’t work out like you expect, but I promise not to do it again.

      1. I just had a thought that you shouldn’t need to do this as the URL should have changed automatically. Hopefully. But then I’m no expert. 😦

  2. That is so cool that you walked over the Bridge Over The River Kwai!!! And thank you so very much for thinking my blog worth this award!! YOU are an inspiration to me, Cate!!!

    1. It was pretty cool. NO, actually it was very hot but it was an amazing place to visit. So much terrible sad history. And you are very welcome on the Award. I think perhaps we inspire each other, and that’s great. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Can The Mentally Ill Get Treated Fairly? | Infinite Sadness… or hope?

  4. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award – More Like Very Grateful Blogger. « Voices of Glass

    1. Thanks. I’m off to check it out although I am a little worried about how much you’re managing to do when you’re meant to be taking it easy (?!?!?) 😉

  5. Hi there

    I am now following your blog. I have did mpd. I am also blind. I am 32, but we are many ages due to the did. If you’d like to know more and follow our blog it is here

    ha ref=”http://manyofus1980.wordpress.com/”>Many of us

  6. Pingback: Light as a Feather « Nine Writes

I would love your feedback...

