I’m re-blogging my own post (yes, I must be desperate for you to read) because something went wrong when I published it and no notifications went out. Better luck this time. 🙂

Infinite Sadness... or hope?

“You can get the monkey off your back, but the circus never leaves town” 
―    Anne Lamott,    Grace (Eventually): Thoughts on Faith

This is one of those posts that has sat in my ‘drafts’ box for several weeks as I’ve tried to summon up the courage to identify and write about my atitudes.  Then this week rolled around, and in some parts of the world it has been Body Image And Eating Disorders Awareness Week (BIAEDAW), and so I thought it would be good to get it done for that.  But fibromyalgia leapt up and attacked me for a few days this week and I find it is Saturday (in my part of the world) already.  I’m just scrapping in.

Body image and eating disorders are hard to write about, and I think the reason for that is that they are so personal.  I also accept for people who don’t suffer from…

View original post 1,065 more words

I would love your feedback...

