Reblogged: Depression and It’s Effects On Self-Esteem – The Naked Truth!

My blogger friend Kevin has post an excellent piece relating to self-image, body shapes, physical features, weight and a whole lot of other useful insights which I guess you could say all relate to our mental health..

I am reblogging it because I personally found it so helpful, firstly for it’s honesty, but also because it gives a male perspective to all these issues. I think it is sad that the discussion about these issues tends to be directed at women only, whereas men also struggle too.

Voices of Glass

I have entitled this post ‘Depression and It’s Effects On Self-Esteem – The Naked Truth!’ and the first naked truth is that I have been struggling over whether to do this post for some time now.

The fact of the matter is that in order to do both it and it’s motivation justice I have to put it all out there and that is an extremely painful and difficult thing for me to do. But I have promised myself that I would do it.

And I have promised this because the truth is that I really do feel it is the only way and that it is very important.  Especially since over the pat view weeks (both in conversations that I have had and also in blogs that I have read) I have witnessed a great deal of pain, hurt, embarrassment and even shame expressed by fellow mental health bloggers…

View original post 1,772 more words

2 thoughts on “Reblogged: Depression and It’s Effects On Self-Esteem – The Naked Truth!

I would love your feedback...

