Oops!…

Oops!…I Did Again!  And why not?  No I didn’t fall in love, but I did get nominated by Eileen at http://butshescrazy.com/ for another Reader Appreciation Award.

That is so nice.  Wow!  But I’m sure that me having nominated Eileen first, can’t be right except to say that we obviously both appreciate good blogs.  So thank you Eileen.  I’m a little embarrassed to be doing this over again so soon, but I much appreciate your appreciation of my blog.  And seriously, if you haven’t checked out Eileen’s blog, do it today.

So the rules are slightly different this time.  They are:

1. Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.

2. Answer these 10 questions, below, for fun if you want to.

3. Nominate 10 to 12 blogs you enjoy. Or you pick the number.

4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominee’s link in your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate.

5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

The Questions (and Answers)

1. what is your favorite color?

Green, any green will do (but the brighter the better).

2. what is your favorite animal?

Bears, any variety but especially grizzly bears.  No, I’m not allowed one and as far as I know there are none in New Zealand (maybe a couple of Sun Bears parked in a Zoo) so I’d be happy with a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel (if I could afford one). 

Meanwhile I treasure the ashes of my beloved Penny (my cat who died earlier this year).  I would much rather have her, but I know she is in a better place without suffering.  And that is what matters most.

3. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Freshly squeezed orange juice.

4. Facebook or Twitter?

Facebook.  I just haven’t tackled Twitter yet and I’m not sure I see the point.

5. Favorite pattern?

OK.  I’m confused.  Pattern of what?  A knitting pattern?  I don’t knit… if I can possibly help it.

6. Do you prefer getting or giving presents?

Is this one of those ones where there is a ‘right answer’?  Actually I think I prefer giving presents anyway.  My poor brain gets a bit confused when I’m receiving presents.   What is the real motive behind the gift?  It drives me crazy.  Does anyone else have this problem?

7. Favorite number?

I don’t have one.  It might be boring but I’m not really into that sort of thing.  I could pluck a number out of my head, but seriously it wouldn’t mean anything.

8. Favorite day of the week?

Thursday.  Because Thursday’s I am most likely to see my favourite (18 month old niece) person in the world.  Her cuddles are out of this world!

9. Favorite flower?

Daisy.  Can’t you tell?

10. What is your passion?

‘”(Say it with me now, folks) Fighting Stigma”
Actually I’m leaving Eileen’s answer in place because right now that’s what is most on my heart.

The Nominations

And now, my nominations ( in absolutely no order at all) for awesome and appreciated blogs include:

Just Another Canadian Gurl (Nikki)

Stephintoronto’s Daily (or close to Daily) Rants and Raves! (Steph)

Falling Out of the Fog (akajanie)

Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars

I Was Just Thinking. . . (Ruby)

Out of the Lens Photography (Dorothy)

I love all your blogs, and many more.  I appreciate your words (and pictures) and want you to be sure that what you do is great.

11 thoughts on “Oops!…

  1. Pingback: Awards and the street party « Halfway Between The Gutter And The Stars

  2. Pingback: It’s Happened Again! | I Was Just Thinking. . .

I would love your feedback...

