My Alphabet Survey

I found these great posts on Sharon’s (Day in the life of a Busy Gal… ) and Kevin’s (Voices of Glass) blogs, and thought this was a great way to fill you in on some exciting, or perhaps mundane aspects of my life.  To be honest, Sharon and Kevin had both found the idea from other blogs by some people named Julianna, Kate and Just Everyday Me.  That’s getting confusing but I’m sure you get the idea.  This excellent idea is doing the rounds.

So here goes…

A is for age: officially 46  (but counting back down)

B is for breakfast today:  banana and lots of strong coffee

C is for currently craving:  coffee (but never instant)

D is for dinner tonight:   chicken and sweet corn soup

E is for favorite type of exercise: I love getting out on my bike and riding around the river to the sea.  Right now it’s a victory when I push the trolley around the supermarket.

F is for an irrational fear:   being trapped underground.  Actually after all our earthquakes, it’s hardly irrational and there’s no way you’ll get be driving through the only tunnel near my city in the foreseeable future.

G is for gross food:  tongue (just the thought is too much but Mum made us eat it)

H is for hometown:   Christchurch, New Zealand

I is for something important:   my family (even though they drive me up the wall at times)

J is for current favorite jam:   I don’t eat a lot of jam but I’ll go for apricot

K is for kids: none.  Why is it that I constantly get asked how many kids I have and how old they are?  Is that the only thing in life?  Is that all that would make me a worthwhile person?  No.

L is for current location:  Home, sitting at my computer.  It would be more intelligent if my back wasn’t to the television.

M is for the most recent way you spent money:  internet banking paying the power bill

N is for something you need:  more money (I know it’s not original but it’s sincere)

O is for occupation:  whatever I choose.  Last time I was paid to work I was an Administrator for a charitable trust .  Now I’m…

P is for pet peeve:   when pets bring inside their hunting trophies.  Actually I don’t have a pet right now and the absence of this is one of the few perks.

Q is for a quote: “Come to the edge”, he said.  We are afraid.  “Come to the edge”, he said.  They came.  He pushed them, And they flew…”
– Guillaume Apollinaire

R is for random fact about you:     I can’t tie shoelaces.  Should I say I’ve sort of developed my own way but it just doesn’t look right.  And no, I have no idea what is wrong with me.  I blame my mother.

S is for favorite healthy snack:  raw carrots

T is for favorite treat:  freshly squeezed orange juice

U is for something that makes you unique:   I am me.  It’s taken me a long time to work that out but I am unique and that is great.

V is for favorite vegetable:  mushrooms

W is for today’s workout:   walking up the stairs (yes, ok it’s only one flight) to my Mum’s.  It’s always my test of how well I’m doing each day.

X is for X-rays you’ve had:    foot, ankle, back, chest, head (yes, I know that’s not called an x-ray but I’ve had more of those than anything else)

Y is for yesterday’s highlight:  sad but true… seeing my therapist

Z is for your time zone:        NZST (or GMT +12)

4 thoughts on “My Alphabet Survey

  1. Pingback: ‘A’ is for All the things I wish I’d done « Falling Out of the Fog

I would love your feedback...

