Hey, I’m It Again!

Thanks to But She’s Crazy, I find myself tagged again.  I’m smiling this time and am happy to answer questions, just struggle with tagging other people.  Yes I’m weird and illogical but it makes me who I am.  And I’m pretty sure at least someone loves me for it.

So firstly, thank you But She’s Crazy.  I loved reading your answers until I got to the bottom of the page and saw my name.  LOL.  I hope I can answer the questions as well as you did.

1. If you could have any superpower what would it be and why would you choose it?

I would be able to fly.  I absolutely love my flying dreams (I’ve never crashed yet!) so to do this in real life would be fantastic.

2. Truth or dare?

Truth.  Too chicken to choose dare.

3. What calms you most when dealing with a particularly active symptom (physical or mental)?

I think I can be must soothed by touch.  Not from another person, as that would definitely ‘un-soothe’ me but the touch of familiar things that are comforting.  I’m thinking of a special rug or teddy bear or even the touch of hot water in a bath.

4. Which is your favorite Muppet? Why?

Maybe this is boring but I don’t care.  Kermit is definitely my favourite because he’s green and… just because he is. 🙂

5. What is your favorite guilty pleasure?

The occasional deep, hot baths when we have a water shortage.  Please don’t tell anyone.

6. If you could go back in time and alter history, would you? If so, what would you change?

I’d go back far enough to make sure that Hitler never happened and World War 2 never happened for the selfish reason of that I could have known my paternal grandfather.  He died when I was three from wounds caused in the war.  I have one very vague memory of him and that is all.  He sounded a wonderful man and if I had been able to know him I think we would have shared many things in common.  I also never cease to be appalled at the way innocent people were treated then.

7. Guess what?! Star Trek isn’t fiction — you have your own holodeck. To which real or fictional world do you go?

You have to be kidding!  I am not a sci-fi freak, I don’t even know what a holodeck is, and I’m not sure that I want to.  LOL

8. Where have all the flowers gone?

That’s a very good question.  Right now it is autumn (fall) here and the flowers have done and the leaves are collecting all over my paths.  I just get on top of them and there’s more.  I look up at the trees and fear there are even more to come.  Back to the flowers?  I just wish they hadn’t gone anywhere.  Their colour and their fragrance do me good.

9. What is your favorite form of escape/entertainment?

Can I have two?  I admit I chill out in front of some dumb stuff on TV, but as dumb as it tends to be it’s an escape from real life.  Number two is watching the waves down at the beach.  Love it and totally relaxing.

10.  Rainy days or sunny days?

I like the end of rainy days when the sun breaks out and you can smell the rain.  Is that cheating?

11. Do you think we’re alone in the universe?

No I don’t think we are alone.  I don’t have much of a fixed idea of who is here too but I just struggle to accept that in this whole universe only our planet is inhabited.  Also, I have some belief in the supernatural and that means we’re definitely not alone.  Of course I have no proof of either, but it is my gut feeling.

That’s me.  I’m not going to tag anyone and if you have read my earlier posts you’ll know why.  But you want to play?  Just tag yourself and you’re away.  Enjoy!

I would love your feedback...

